Kazakh National Agrarian Research University
Scientific Library
On the basis of the agreement dated 11.15.2022, we have access to the electronic library of the Kazakh National Agrarian Research University. The electronic library is available via the links: http://lib.kaznaru.edu.kz/?dbid=ECAT, https://kaznaru.elib.kz/ru/search/.
To access this link: https://kaznaru.elib.kz/ru/search / it is necessary to obtain a username and password in the Electronic library Hall.
«ELS Almanac» is a high-quality educational content from more than 9,000 books, available and updated daily in all areas of knowledge. «The Almanac» publishing house provides access to knowledge from anywhere at any time.
Platform Address: http://www.almanah-library.kz/
Access is provided from all computers of the Zhangir Khan WKATU with Internet access. To get a username and password, you need to contact the electronic resources room.
Access until 12/31/2029
The slogan of Wiley publishing house is “Today’s research, tomorrow’s innovations”.
Here you can find resources on Wiley products, news and updates of educational, academic and professional research spaces, tips and support materials. There are about 7 million available for you. articles from about 1,700 journals on various branches of knowledge. More than 1000 journal titles have an impact factor. Most Wiley journals are indexed in the Web of Science and in Scopus. You can also subscribe to reference books (about 250) and books (about 22,000) on your own. Interesting articles for self-development from the publisher are available to you. Additional materials, recordings of webinars on the topic of publishing scientific articles, searching for scientific information, as well as general information about the resources and scientific content of Wiley publishing house can be viewed on the Russian-language YouTube channel: https://clck.ru/34Yb7Xb
Platform Address: https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/
Access is provided from all computers of the Zhangir Khan CCATU with Internet access. For remote access, you must register at the university. The access period is 60 days, at the end of the period you need to re-log into the database from any computer on the territory of the university.
Access until 31.12.2025
The Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan, within the framework of a centralized (national) subscription, provides access to the world’s largest database of Scopus abstracts and citations from Elsevier. Scopus is the largest database containing annotations and information on the citation of peer–reviewed scientific literature with built-in bibliometric tools for tracking, analyzing and visualizing data. The Scopus database contains over 25,100 publications from 5,000 international publishers, in the fields of natural, social and humanitarian sciences, technology, medicine and art. Scopus contains more than 77.8 million records since 1788, over 71.2 million of which contain links to publications from 1970 and later; about 70 thousand organization profiles and 16 million author profiles.
Platform Address: https://www.scopus.com
Access is provided from all computers of the Zhangir Khan State Medical University with Internet access. To activate remote access, you must specify your corporate email address.
Access until 31.12.2025
The Ministry of Science and Higher Education of the Republic of Kazakhstan, within the framework of the centralized (national) subscription, provides access to international databases via Web of Science. Web of Science is a product of Clarivate. The following databases are available through this platform: Web of Science Core Collection (since 1975), KCI – Korean Journal Database (since 1980), SciELO Citation Index (journals from Latin America, Portugal, Spain, and South Africa; since 2002), Derwent Innovations Index (1966–present), Grants Index (1953–present), Preprint Citation Index (1991–present), Policy Citation Index (1950–present), ProQuest™ Dissertations & Theses Citation Index (1637–present), ProQuest™ Dissertations & Theses Citation Index (1637–present), All Databases (1637–present). This enables global search across scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings in all fields of knowledge, with navigation throughout the entire citation network.
For more information about webinars and news, please visit:
https://clarivate.libguides.com/CA
Platform Address: https://www.webofscience.com/wos/woscc/basic-search
Access is provided from all computers of the Zhangir Khan WK
ATU with Internet access. For remote access, you must register at the university.
Access until 12/31/2025
ScienceDirect, Elsevier’s full–text database, combines authoritative full-text scientific, technical and medical publications with intelligent, intuitive functions so that users can receive information in their fields and can work more efficiently and effectively.
Platform Address: https://www.sciencedirect.com/
Access is provided from all computers of the Zhangir Khan WKATU with Internet access. For remote access, you need to contact the Electronic Resources Room.
Open access journals are available
The Republican Interuniversity Electronic Library (RIEL) is a database that combines electronic educational resources of universities of the Republic of Kazakhstan into a single information system. The purpose of the project: Comprehensive development of electronic resources of science and education, promotion of Kazakhstani scientific publications. The «Parasat» IEC of Zhangir Khan WKATU is a member of the RMEB and can offer its users over 80,400 electronic publications from more than 100 libraries of higher educational institutions of Kazakhstan.
Platform Address: http://rmebrk.kz
Access is provided from all computers of the Zhangir Khan WKATU with Internet access.
Access until 12.31.2025
The «Lan» electronic Library system is a resource that includes both electronic versions of books by the Lan publishing house and other leading publishers of educational literature, as well as electronic versions of periodicals on natural, technical and humanitarian sciences. Full access to the collections of the Lan Publishing House is open: “Veterinary Medicine”, “Technical Sciences”, “Food production Technologies”, “Life safety and environmental protection” ELS «LAN». In addition, 97,606 books by industry, 28,202 books of fiction (classical) literature and 777 magazines are available for free for our university. Users with visual impairment can use a special mode. To work at ELS «Lan», it is not necessary to use only a personal computer, you can download and install the ELS Lan mobile application for free on any smartphone or tablet running iOS and Android. The application allows you to download books and read without Internet access, listen to “talking” books in the non-visual reading service (for blind and visually impaired users).
Platform Address: https://e.lanbook.com/books
Access is provided from all computers of the Zhangir Khan WKATU with Internet access. For remote access, you must register at the university.
Access until 23.12.2025
«Lan» online electronic library is an association of educational institutions, within which universities receive free mutual access to scientific and educational literature published within these universities. Together with Russian universities, universities of the Republic of Belarus, as well as two universities of Kazakhstan participate in the OEL «Lan» project: Zhangir Khan agrarian technical university and KATU named after Sakena Seifullina. Within the framework of the project, participating universities post scientific and educational content published within the university for mutual free use. The branch network electronic libraries have
been merged into the OEL consortium. Thus, our university, among the universities participating in this association, received free access to educational publications not only in its main profile, but also in all fields of knowledge. Additionally, 81 500 titles of electronic publications from 406 universities are available to our university.
Platform Address: https://e.lanbook.com/
Access is provided from all computers of the Zhangir Khan WKATU with Internet access. For remote access, you must register at the university.
Access is unlimited.
The largest russian information and analytical portal in the field of science, technology, medicine and education, containing abstracts and full texts of more than 38 million scientific publications and patents, including electronic versions of more than 5,600 russian scientific and technical journals, of which more than 4,500 journals are publicly available. West Kazakhstan agrarian and technical university named after Zhangir khan has a subscription to a collection of 118 russian magazines in full-text electronic form.
Platform Address: https://www.elibrary.ru
Access is provided from all computers of the Zhangir khan WKATU with Internet access. For remote access, you must register at the university.
Access is unlimited.
«Parasat» IEC is a member of the association of regional library consortia (ARBICON), a participant in the international «MARS» and «EDD» projects, which allows using the resources of remote libraries. The consolidated catalog of periodicals of Russian libraries will make it possible to find a journal article on the required topic from more than 7,500 Russian journals, and receive EDD (electronic document delivery).
Инструкция– manual
